Image
0

Old Wine in New Bottles?

Old Wine in New Bottles?

This cartoon captures the development of technology in the classroom perfectly. The technology is advancing but the underlying lesson is staying the same. Seeing this actually made me feel better about how I have been approaching the incorporation of ICT’s in the classroom. I have been trying to do things in different ways with technology and not just change the format in which it is done. However this is becoming harder to achieve than I originally thought.
I posted earlier about the use of the Comic Life app to create a comic book about a certain element of their learning instead of writing a basic story. I’m beginning to wonder if that is the same as this image, or if that really does use technology to change the lesson ?

Leave a comment