Video
1

How things Change

This video started off making me grin from ear to ear, whist the rest was still entertaining I came to realize just how much everything has changed.

I can vividly remember as a kid, begging my mum to take my brother and I to the video shop to rent movies, it was an outing for us, we looked forward to it. To us this video shop had EVERY movie ever made. There were lollies you could buy and choose whatever movie you wanted.

But now all you do it log onto iTunes and choose which movie you want, type in your credit card number and its all done. It isn’t the family experience it used to be.

Whist i love my computer, phone, iPad and endless list of electronics, I hadn’t realized the opportunities for those memories that were being erased for the children in the future. Its actually scary to think what it will be like in another 10 years.

One thought on “How things Change

  1. Hi Casey,
    What an interesting clip this was. I didn’t realize that some people would actually go on a tour to a video store as its so unbelievable to them that people choose to go to a video store instead of rent online using Netflix or iTunes. Thank you for sharing.

Leave a comment